Ad Blocker Detected
Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors. Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.
How to delete your Gmail address permanently
How to delete your Gmail address permanently – When deleting your Gmail account, you might have some certain reasons or the other, if you are deleting your Gmail account you will need to follow the steps with ease if you don’t need to delete your Gmail account fully. if you need to delete your whole account this can be done too.
You will need to log out any of your Gmail account which you may log in with your browser. With this, you will take away confusion which is not affecting your account mistakenly.
You will need to log in to your Gmail account which has the main Gmail account which you need to delete. If you need to get this done, you will need to access your web browser and locate your google.com also tap on login at the upper right corner of your browser.
Now you are logged into your account and you will need to delete your address tap on your user image at the top right corner of the screen then tap on Google account.
This can also be done by visiting this link HERE the login with this, you will find a “welcome, your name” which will be placed at the edge of the google account management page.
In your Google account management page, tap on Data & personalization on the other hand control menu.
When you need to download your data before you trash your Gmail account which you don’t want to lose anything very valuable. Or maybe you don’t need to save your data, you can tap on delete a service or your account.
Then, Google will show you the option again. When you are ready to trash your Gmail account, tap on Delete a Google service.
Immediately you tap on deleting a Google service, you will be asked for your password also a google verification code which will be sent to you through a text or other means. This is to make sure you don’t delete your account through mistake and this won’t allow anyone to get access to your account.
The next page will show you the option of DOWNLOAD DATA again, this lists the google service which is connected with this google account, like Gmail and YouTube, with deleting bin image which is at the right of every service.
ALSO, READ – How to create an email account
On the next page, tap on the bin image which is close to deleting the Gmail account also the entire emails that you kept there. Tap on the bin image to delete your Gmail account. You might be asked to verify your identity by Gmail with other Google verification text.
You will need to tender various non-google email address before any steps can be taken. Non-Gmail address is meant for signing in other Google service such as Google Pay, calendar or Docs.
Input your non-Gmail address then tap on send verification Email.
View your other email and access the verification message from Gmail. Tap on the link to further with removing your Gmail address.
The step is very relevant. Your Gmail address won’t be deleted till you Tap on the link.
Ensure you notice that before you delete your Gmail, you will need to download your emails by tapping on the download data link which is at the top of your Google service list. You will select the download all emails or choose exact labels.
Your downloaded file will be in MBOX format then you can access by opening an active Gmail account with an email client like Thunderbird.
Maybe you decide on not downloading again, move and follow the step stated after tapping the verification link. Now, tap on “remove Gmail” which is the finish line.
You can decide now update any document which may have the email address. It might have business cards, resumes, other places, website contact info which you input your email address as a step to contact you should be updated.