National Open University of Nigeria – Fees, Courses, Admission & Students Portal Info

National Open University of Nigeria | Fees, Courses, Admission & Students Portal Info

The National Open University of Nigeria (NOUN) was established in 1983 and resuscitated in 2002 as a Federal Open and Distance Learning (ODL) organization. It is regarded as the largest establishment with campuses spread crosswise over Nigeria.

Thing is said to be the first of its sort in all of West Africa, with the highest populace of students. Starting at 2011, the number of learners was around 150,000. The university has an aggregate of 45 study centers at strategic areas in Nigeria, incorporating into penitentiaries where inmates can examine and earn a degree.

Faculties in National Open University Of Nigeria

The university has nine faculties and furthermore offer Postgraduate Diploma Programs and Masters Degree Programs. The nine Faculties and Departments include:National Open University of Nigeria - Fees, Courses, Admission & Students Portal Info

  1. Center For Entrepreneurship And General Studies (CE&GS)
  2. Personnel of Agricultural Sciences


  1. Agricultural Extension and Rural Development

  2. Animal Science and Fisheries

  3. Crop and Soil Sciences

  4. Personnel of Arts


  1. Languages

  2. Religious Studies

  3. Personnel of Education


  1. Arts and Social Education

  2. Educational Foundations

  3. Science Education

  4. Personnel of Health Sciences

READ – Kwasu Student Portal | Kwasu Payment Portal Login


  1. Nursing Science

  2. Public and Environmental Health

  3. Personnel of Law


  1. Commercial Law

  2. Jurisprudence and International Law

  3. Private and Property Law

  4. Public Law

  5. Personnel of Management Sciences


  1. Administration

  2. Entrepreneurial Studies

  3. Financial Studies

  4. Personnel of Science

READ – &; Unilag Portal | Unilag DLI Student Portal


  1. Computer Sciences

  2. Environmental Studies

  3. Mathematics

  4. Pure and Applied Sciences

  5. Personnel of Social Sciences


  1. Criminology and Security Studies

  2. Economics

  3. Mass Communication

  4. Political Science

List of National Open University of Nigeria Accredited Courses

School Of Agricultural Sciences – Undergraduate Degree Programs:

  1. Agricultural Economics and Agro Business

  2. Agricultural Extension and Rural Development

  3. Animal Science

  4. Aquaculture and Fisheries Management

  5. Soil and Land Resources Management

  6. Crop Production and Protection Sciences

Institute Of Arts And Social Sciences – Undergraduate Degree Programs:

  1. Criminology and Security Studies

  2. Peace Studies and Conflict Resolution

  3. Mass Communication

  4. English

  5. French and International Relations

  6. Christian Theology

  7. Islamic Studies

  8. Political Science

  9. Economics

National Open University of Nigeria Postgraduate Diploma Programs:

  1. Criminology and Security Studies

  2. Journalism and Mass Communication

  3. Peace Studies and Conflict Resolution

  4. Christian Theology

School Of Science And Technology – Undergraduate Degree Programs:

  1. Computer Science

  2. Communication Technology

  3. Data Management

  4. Environmental Science and Resource Management

  5. Mathematics

  6. Mathematics/Computer

  7. Chemistry

  8. Biology

  9. Physics

  10. Financial Mathematics

National Open University of Nigeria Postgraduate Diploma Programs:

  1. Digital Communications

  2. Mobile Communications Technology (Wireless)

  3. Information Technology

School Of Health Sciences – Undergraduate Degree Programs:

  1. Community Health

  2. Dental Technology

  3. Environmental Health

  4. Mathematics Education

  5. Science Education

Postgraduate Diploma Program:

  1. PGD HIV/AIDS Education and Management

School Of Law – Undergraduate Program:

  1. LLB (Law) Degree program

Postgraduate Diploma Program:

  1. Legislative Drafting

School Of Management Sciences – Undergraduate Degree Programs:

  1. Cooperatives Management
  2. Entrepreneurship

  3. Accounting (in Collaboration with ICAN)

Hospitality Management – Postgraduate Diploma Programs:

  1. Financial Management

  2. Public Administration

  3. Business Administration

The National Open University of Nigeria additionally offers certain necessary courses which every student of the establishment must go before he/she is allowed to graduate. The courses include:

• Use of English and Communication Skills

• People and Culture

• Study Skills I and II

• Nigeria and her Neighbors

• History and Philosophy of Science

• Logic and Creative Thinking

• Computer Fundamentals

Try not to Miss: LASU Postgraduate Programmes Admission Requirements 2018/2019

Admission and Students Portal Information

Entrance into the National Open University of Nigeria is for Undergraduate, Postgraduate and PhD prospects from ages between 17 or more. One of the advantages the school has over the other tertiary foundations in Nigeria is its resistance to association strikes, for example, the ASSU strike.

The university has additionally affirmed that its students can enroll and participate in the National Youth Service Corps, NYSC program.

Instructions On How To Apply for Admission in NOUN (National Open University of Nigeria )

To apply for confirmation in the university, you are expected to have in any event at least 5 O-level credits including Mathematics and English Language.

The simple steps below is the means by which eligible candidates can apply for confirmation in the National Open University Of Nigeria.

  1. Visit the NOUN website, and click Apply for Admission on the menu bar.
  2. Select the program you wish to apply for be it Undergraduate, Postgraduate or PhD.

  3. On the left-hand side of the screen, Select Faculty

  4. Click on any Faculty of your choice and fill the form displayed on the screen, choose the program and entry level to enable the View Requirements.

  5. Click on View Requirements tab below to review confirmation criteria.

  6. After you’ve done that, click Apply to proceed to the pre-payment application page. Fill the remaining details before you submit.

  7. When you’ve successfully submitted the pre-payment form, you will be redirected to Remita to get a RRR invoice which is used to effect payment for the application form.

  8. Take note of the UNIQUE ID displayed and afterward click on Continue.

  9. On the alternatives provided, Select Bank Branch as payment type and click Pay.

  10. Note your RRR number and proceed to any of the bank branches to pay the stipulated sum.

  11. After you’ve made the payments, re-visit the school’s website as in step 1 and 2.

  12. In case you’re paying online with a payment card (internet banking), you will consequently get the online form which you are to fill and submit.

  13. On the Continue After Payment arrangement, enter Unique ID, RRR number and Program and click Proceed.

  14. Fill Form as provided on the screen and Submit.

  15. Print your affirmation letter and take it to your preferred Study Center for screening/verification by an Administrative Officer.

National Open University of Nigeria Student Portal Login/Registration

The NOUN Student Portal is available for Returning students who are to just Login and access their status and for New students who are to register their personal information before accommodation.

National Open University of Nigeria Fees

The fees schedule for the National Open University includes Exam fees, Project fees, fees for Undergraduate New and Returning Students; fees for Postgraduate New and Returning Students, etc. You can get the details on this here.

Latest Posts

Don't Miss

Don't Miss

%d bloggers like this: